About Lockhart

Lockhart Shire nestles in the heart of the Riverina and is one of the regions most productive agricultural and pastoral areas.

Of strong pioneering heritage and steeped in history, Lockhart Shire's main towns and villages include Lockhart, The Rock, Yerong Creek, Pleasant Hills and Milbrulong.

Centrally situated 62kms south-west of Wagga Wagga, 62 kms east of Narrandera and 105 kms north of Albury it is a growing community that resonates with the mateship of country.

It’s a family friendly town where you can live like a tall poppy on a joe average income. Settlers cottages blend with lifestyle homes on town acreage.

Three new subdivisions have opened in recent years and an expanding industrial park with some 20 new homes built in as many months and serviced by schools, hospital, clubs, pubs and cafes.

Lockhart Shire Council is committed to enhancing and protecting the environment that surrounds its various towns and villages.

Other suburbs like Lockhart

Search current listings in Lockhart